Sinespace 5th Anniversary Celebrations

It’s that time where we celebrate another fabulous anniversary here in Sinespace. It’s been a busy year for us bringing new features to the platform and it’s great to see what our wonderful creators and decorators make with our tools.

We’ve had some monumental events organised by you guys - the Zombie Ball, Dodge City and the Ambient lounge to name just some. Creations this year include aircraft with full console, vehicle enhancements, chat bubbles, Bingo, amazing outfits with cloth physics - the list is endless.

As a thank you to our amazing community and guides we are hosting this year’s Sinespace Community Awards alongside Adam's keynote presentation where we recognise your favourite guide or content creator or any individual that has excelled, so be sure to vote.

Gold Giveaways Running Through November 26th to 30th

Random gold giveaways during the duration of the Anniversary celebrations. Be sure to attend every event for your chance to win GOLD! Staff will be randomly asking questions about Sinespace and giving away gold for the first correct answer.

Friday 26th November  

Karaoke Every Friday at Blue Lagoon - 11pm UTC / 6pm EST

Click the link at Blue Lagoon to upload your songs.  Come and sing! To go to this event click "Explore" and go to Blue Lagoon.

Jay & Les DJ Radio Show at Ziggies - 1am UTC / 8pm EST

Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.

Country and Western Hoedown - 3am UTC / 10pm EST

A great time with friends in the beauty of the mountains! Join us for some great country & western music! To join this event, click Explore and search for Alaska Mt McKinley.

Saturday 27th November

Join DJ Yer at 381 Club - 11pm UTC / 6pm EST

Playing awesome 80's, 90's and the best of the rest.  Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.

Jay & Les DJ Radio Show at Ziggies - 1am UTC / 8pm EST

Dance to a variety of music, from 60's retro to modern vibes. To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Ziggies.

Sunday 28th November

Music with Rosa 10pm UTC / 5pm EST

Join DJ Rosa in Guitarahalla for Latin and classic rock.  To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for Catacombs 2.0.

381 with Kat 11pm UTC / 6pm EST

Join DJ Yer Playing all our favorite 80's, 90's and the best of the rest.  Silver giveaways every 30 minutes during the event! To visit this event click on "Explore" and search for 381 Club.

On the Boardwalk with Jay and Les 1am UTC / 8pm EST

Dance on the Welcome Center Boardwalk with the Jay and Les Show mixing up the tunes. To visit  this event, click Explore and then click Welcome Centre.

Monday 29th November

Music at The Ambient Lounge with Spiral 10:30pm UTC/17.30 EST

Great Rock ‘n’ Roll hits and Remixes, play BINGO and dance with friends!

Live Music with James Olmos at the Catacombs 2am UTC/9pm EST

Join singer, songwriter James Olmos for some great music! To visit this event click "Explore" and search for Catacombs 2.0.

Tuesday 30th November

The Sinespace 5th Anniversary Celebration Event.

Anniversary Keynote Speech by Adam Frisby. 5pm UTC/ 12pm EST

This week’s Office Hours event will take place in the Welcome Centre and will feature Adam’s annual keynote speech celebrating our 5th anniversary here in Sinespace.

The Annual Sinespace Awards - 6pm UTC / 1pm EST

Afterwards, it’s time for the annual Sinespace Awards. Categories include best builder, designer, decorator, dresser, scripter and guide. 

Unosi Staff Challenge - 8pm UTC / 3pm EST

Come and play Unosi with the Community Team and win gold.

Dance Party in the Welcome Centre - 10pm UTC / 3pm EST

Followed by a big musical party with Jay or Les or both to take us through the night til Rosa’s gig at the Catacombs

Rosa and Unruly Blues at the Catacombs - 12am UTC / 5pm EST

Rosa for the first hour then it’s Unruly Blues and the launch of Peace Stock..

Peace Stock - 1am UTC / 6pm EST

Mimi's latest event featuring Unruly Blues rocking the Catacombs into the small hours rounding off our anniversary events.


 

Written by Paul on Thursday November 18, 2021

Permalink Category: news - Tags: sinespace, virtual