Sinespace Logo   Blog

Jaron Lanier, 'father of Virutal Reality' speaking at the The Delphi Talks

Join in the live discussion with Jaron Lanier, VR pioneer in The Delphi Talks on 3rd April at 11PM UTC/7PM EST/4PM PST.

in The Delphi Talks on 3rd April at 11PM UTC/7PM EST/4PM PST, VR pioneer (he even coined the term!) and author of ‘Dawn of the new everything: A Journey through virtual reality’ Jaron Lanier is coming into Sinespace for a live interview by Wagner J. Au of New World Notes.

Jaron will discuss his book which charts three decades of VR and tells the story of the enormity of what we are witnessing as the medium impacts our lives. 

The Talk will touch on Jaron’s work as Interdisciplinary Scientist at Microsoft, and his thoughts on the latest generation of VR technology and social platforms. He'll be interviewed by Wagner James Au, author of 'The Making of Second Life' (HarperCollins) and New World Notes (nwn.blogs.com).

This is a by invitation only event so we would kindly ask that you register your attendance here.

Image: 2018-04/jaronblog.png

Written by Hannah on Sunday April 1, 2018

Permalink

« Easter Celebrations Reminder!   Weekend Party! »